Crazy Kitty Love

Confessions of a cat lady…..

Tumbleweed

on June 7, 2013

Tumbleweed

Sometimes I feel like a tumbleweed. Not in the super dry, brittle type of way….but in a lone soldier type of way. I am very secure in my job & my everyday life, yet I always yearn for more & quite truthfully never known where I will land. I foresee marriage and a child in my future, but just can never get the type of commitment that I want to achieve those things. I am not a spring chicken and my biological clock is ticking away. HOWEVER, I have also thought of all the positives of not having a child as well. I tend to go into this limbo state with the entire thing. Not to mention, the pressure of society telling me that these things are all something that I need to have to feel “normal.
I want to try a new approach to things. I want to live in the “now” and stop thinking about my future so much as the future will arrive much to quick for my liking anyway.

2 responses to “Tumbleweed

  1. proverbsgirl says:

    “I want to live in the “now” and stop thinking about my future so much as the future will arrive much to quick for my liking anyway.” Amen to that, sister!!!! That’s the ticket!!!! Lovin’ where you’re goin’ with this blog!! Keep ’em comin’!

  2. Your awesome. Great post. Just watched matrix the other night with my kids and was reminded that without all the rules and bs were are feed by the media and each other, we are just each just a naked person and WE get to decide what’s important to US, we get to create whatever we want in this life. But we forget all that as we grown up. And we get in line and follow the others. Maybe it would help to go to Tahoe by yourself, get a hotel for a couple nights, sit by the water. Be in the woods. No cell phone. I did that in my 20’s. I’m sure mom remembers when I just disappeared, and then called her from Tahoe. :). I’m always here for you sis.

Leave a Reply

