Crazy Kitty Love

Confessions of a cat lady…..

Tomorrow

on June 14, 2013

Tomorrow

Tomorrow, my best friend and (ex) boyfriend for the past 1.5 years is moving out. I can not begin to express how sad I am over this. I thought that this was the guy that I was going to marry and share my life with. But, just like that he decided that we had different goals and felt that the right thing to do would be to leave. The difference in this breakup, then others that I have had is that there is no fighting involved. We are both so, so sad over this. I feel like we could make it work, he does not. After he leaves tomorrow, he wants very little to no contact with me for a little while so that he can “think” and be alone and try to figure out what is going on in his head. This KILLS me. This is the person that I tell everything to. We converse and share stories about our day and life. We do most things together. I know that this is what he needs and if we can be friends through all of this, then I need to give him space. I’ve also given thought to seek help in a therapist. I feel like my co dependency has become a big issue in my life and in my relationships and I guess I am ready to dive into my brain and heart to figure out why exactly I do the things that I do. Heartache is the worst. I dread every thought of tomorrow. Saying goodbye, the lump in my throat, the pouring of uncontrollable tears and the emptiness of my apartment that I will return to minus my love occupying it.

3 responses to “Tomorrow

  1. sexinthecincy says:

    I understand where you’re coming from. It will be ok. Read my blog posts below. I hope they help you:

    http://sexandthecincy.wordpress.com/2013/05/29/giving-up-vs-walking-away/
    http://sexandthecincy.wordpress.com/2013/05/31/223/

  2. Break-ups suck more than anything. But take it from a girl who has had a few broken hearts, everything happens for a reason. Take this time to focus on you and loving yourself, because once you do that the right guy will walk in. I promise. *hugs*

  3. crazycricketlove says:

    Thank you girls!! It is nice to have the support! 😉

Leave a Reply

