Crazy Kitty Love

Confessions of a cat lady…..

I wish you’d stayed

on June 17, 2013

I wish you'd stayed

This weekend, I tortured myself with one of my favorite movies ever “Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless Mind” and I sobbed. I sobbed wondering what the future holds for me. Will he miss me? Will he want to return? Will I get over him? Or will all of our memories just disappear when I find someone new? The truth is that I don’t want anyone new. I want him. I want him to regret leaving. I want the fairy tale of him running back saying he made a huge mistake. But with each text that is taking longer and longer until I get a reply, I know that it is not what he wants. And it hurts. I do believe in fate and if it is meant to be, it is meant to be. That is why this movie is so awesome to me. I just wish that I could see what my future holds. One day at a time, i guess.

2 responses to “I wish you’d stayed

  1. elspod says:

    Always one day at a time. I’m so sorry you’re hurting, break ups are so incredibly hard, especially when you lose not only a lover, but a best friend.

    It may be inappropriate timing, but I have nominated you for a Shine On Award. Take a look at my latest blog post to check it out. (I wrote on there that all your posts make me smile – these ones are not ones I smile at, but your writing remains beautiful!)

Leave a Reply

