Crazy Kitty Love

Confessions of a cat lady…..

No Apologies

on June 18, 2013

No Apologies

There has to be a time at some point that I stop being so darn nice. It is how everyone describes me: “You are too nice”. Traditionally, I think that being nice is a good attribute to have, but maybe, JUST MAYBE, when it comes to relationships, I. am. just. too. nice…… For instance, last night when talking on the phone to my ex, he told me of an online shirt that he just had to have. I bought it thinking it was a nice gesture. The minute I pressed “check out”, I knew I should not have done it. I mean, after all, he BROKE up with me. The last thing i need to do is to try to buy his affection back. this is something that I need to work on. Therapy sessions are starting to look better and better to me. Obviously, I do the things that I do for a reason. No more Mrs. Nice guy! It is nice to say anyway…..

3 responses to “No Apologies

  1. bikkiesue says:

    Keep the shirt for yourself, now that’s two things he can no longer have 🙂

  2. proverbsgirl says:

    How many ‘nice’ people are there left in this world? Not a lot, girl. Listen, if people use you or take advantage of that beautiful heart of yours, that’s on them. You keep being nice … don’t stop. Please! The world needs more nice. At the end of the day, in this life, our attitude determines our character … And you, my dear, are special. Don’t change!

  3. crazycricketlove says:

    Thanks girlie!!

Leave a Reply

