Crazy Kitty Love

Confessions of a cat lady…..

Engagement.

on June 25, 2013

Engagement.

Today at work, I attended an engagement party for one of my co workers. She has not even been together with her fiancee for a year yet and they are set to marry in three weeks. I am trying to be happy for her and I truly am, but feel angrily bitter at the same time. I did good at the party even though I wanted to jump on the cake and scream “It’s not fair, it just isn’t fair!”….but instead i laughed and carried on like I was as happy as can be. Carrie from Sex and the City posed this question years ago & honestly I fell in love with that episode. After years and years of attending baby showers, weddings & engagement parties, Isnt it only fair that the single people of the world get a party with presents too? I am just so ready for it to be MY turn.

2 responses to “Engagement.

  1. elspod says:

    Carrie has moments of pure wisdom. Love her!

Leave a Reply

