Crazy Kitty Love

Confessions of a cat lady…..

Moving Forward

on July 15, 2013

Moving Forward

At some point, everyone, including myself, has to move on. It has been a little over a month and a half since the break up. I really have/had no intention on meeting anyone. It is funny how everyone has an opinion on the matter.

“It’s too soon”,
“be alone for awhile”
“take time”.

No one really knows how I feel or how he feels. Every break up is different and every relationship is different. I’ve been talking to someone new on the phone and through text for a few days. He wants to meet. I am terrified. I already am comparing him to my ex and being quite critical. He has passed my qualification checklist test. I think I should meet him. We could be friends, I could hate him or he could be the love of my life. But, I will never know unless I be brave, put myself out there and Move FORWARD!

3 responses to “Moving Forward

  1. proverbsgirl says:

    Girl, don’t listen to anyone’s advice – Except mine, of course .. te he .. Seriously, follow your heart. What feels right, is right. I’m happy to hear you have been talking to someone new. You’re a good woman with a good heart, you deserve the best. Let us know how it goes!

  2. elspod says:

    GET OUT THERE AND SEE HOW IT GOES! You’re the only one who knows what you’re ready for. There’s no need for any pressure, you could be friends, you could become something more, but how would you ever know if you don’t try?!

    So proud of you girly, I hope he’s a nice one 🙂

  3. The Wife says:

    Get out there if you’re ready! Worst case scenario is that this is just to get a little practice in while you heal.

Leave a Reply

