Crazy Kitty Love

Confessions of a cat lady…..

This little heart of mine….

on July 19, 2013

This little heart of mine....

I find myself more guarded these days. More careful and selective on who I want into my life. I’ve been hurt way too many times and I just don’t know if this heart could handle another disappointment. Sometimes I wish that I could just somehow turn off my heart emotions and only use my brain. Easier said than done. My “meet up” date the other day went well. I found myself making a mental list of things that I liked and things that I do not like. I enjoy talking to someone new, but am just not sure if it is a match or not. He likes to talk on the phone a LOT and I am just not into it. His nervous jibber jabber turns into a “talk -a- mile- a -minute” blur, to the point where I can not even understand what he is saying. However, I can not make a clear judgement quite yet. Another date is in the works. My heart still cries for my ex though. We still talk on a regular basis and I just really wish that it could have turned out differently, but I know this decision was the best one. I finally have been enjoying my alone time again with my cats and with my friends. Next week my bestie is taking the whole day off so that we can go to the state fair together. I SO need this as we have not been spending a lot of time together. Our busy lives have gotten in the way. I am healing and doing better. Accepting each day as it comes and trying new friendships out. Only time will tell what is in store for me!

3 responses to “This little heart of mine….

  1. proverbsgirl says:

    I’m just happy to see you healing and see how this all unfolds .. You are one strong cookie, cookie 🙂

  2. I’m sorry to hear about your breakup. Breakups can def be hard. I’m creating a compilation of break up stories to help women/men who are currently going through breakups to see that life can go on and it’s not the end of the world. Please visit my blog and tell me about your relationship and breakup! thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

