Crazy Kitty Love

Confessions of a cat lady…..

Feeling it. (updated)

on August 14, 2013

Feeling it.

I had a date last weekend with someone that I met online and had been talking to on the phone. I had not met him in person yet. So, on Saturday I was less than 10 minutes away to meeting him and my tire blew on the freeway. I called him to let him know and surprisingly he asked me where I was and said he would be there in 15 minutes. 15 minutes later, he pulled up behind my car and that is when we met for the very first time. He gave me a hug, we said hello and he proceeded to change my tire. It was so awesome! Then, I followed him the rest of the way. Since then there has been another long date, constant texts and in general I am feeling really happy. I think he feels the same. I’ve been hurt so many times, that in the back of my mind, I know he can disappear at any moment never to be heard from again. I really hope he sticks around though.

UPDATE:   One day after this post and I already got the “I’m sorry.  i need time to get my shit together” text.  Unbelievable.  I know it was too good to be true.  I swear, these guys are artists in the rarest of forms!

6 responses to “Feeling it. (updated)

  1. applesauce80 says:

    Awwww! This is the best! This is my first time on your blog and let me say it is the most visually appealing. I especially like the photo you used! Good luck with your date!

  2. proverbsway says:

    GIRL!!!!!!!! I got me some huge goosebumps over this!!!!!! I am really, REALLY happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Great news yaaaay!! Hurt makes us cautious!!! But maybe that is not a bad thing. Take it slow but enjoy it as much as you can 🙂

    • crazycricketlove says:

      it makes me REALLY cautious. I am just waiting for any moment to receive a text that he is no longer interested. It sucks that former “hurts” haunt me the way that they do……

      • Awe I know the feeling but be careful not to project those feelings onto him because I did that in my last relationship!!! It was not good! You will know soon enough if he is a good guy and if he is take the leap and keep your insecurities for your girlfriends and your blog 🙂

      • crazycricketlove says:

        That is what i am AFRAID that i will do! What happened to you when you projected those feelings? eek!!

Leave a Reply

