Crazy Kitty Love

Confessions of a cat lady…..

Orientation Step 2 & Surgeon Consult Step 3

on September 10, 2015

Step two for my Gastric sleeve procedure was to attend the 4 hour orientation at Kaiser.   They gave us a big binder with LOTS of information to digest.  We also met a nutritionist and one of the surgeons.   The four hours flew by and it seems like Kaiser has an excellent program for us to follow.   Next step was to meet with my surgeon & find out how much weight he wants me to lose before a surgery is scheduled.

Step three is to meet with my surgeon Dr. Grinberg.  I was a little nervous because I felt like as soon as I had this meeting, it would be so final on what surgery I would have & that I would really need to start the agonizing task of losing pre surgery weight.   He was very nice, approved of my sleeve suggestion & said that he would like for me to lose 19 lbs before surgery.   I am to follow a 1200 calorie diet that is out lined in the binder that they had given me.  He didnt give me a timeline, but said that it wasnt a race…..but that he also didnt want me taking 6 months to a year either.  I need to get this done.  I HAVE to lose this weight.  I have a group nutritionist appointment in a week or so, I am hoping that I can just buckle down and do it.

white cat

One response to “Orientation Step 2 & Surgeon Consult Step 3

  1. Amanda says:

    You got this girl! My willpower vibes are coming! ;).

Leave a Reply

