Crazy Kitty Love

Confessions of a cat lady…..

Support

on November 11, 2015

CFA-support-background-elephant-umbrella

Last night, I went to my first Bariatric support group.  We are required to attend one before having surgery.   I am still 7 lbs….7 LONG lbs away until my final steps.   I seem to have been bouncing between 1 & 2 lbs on the scale and I know that I need to be better in order to be successful.   I am still shooting for a January surgery date, but realistically, it may be February before I am scheduled.  I still need to reach pre surgery goal weight before i am scheduled for my psych appt, labs, EKG, meeting with RN case manager and pre surgery meeting.

I really didnt want to attend the support group.  It is in the middle of the day (can’t they schedule these things after work?) & I really hate meeting in general and speaking in meetings.   We did the usual meet and greet shortly after it started.  There were 3 post ops and the rest of us were pre ops.   I was inspired by the 2 women in the class that were post op.  They kept in real and were just great.   After surgery, I may need the support.   I am glad that I went.  I need to branch out more and do things like this to help myself in this battle.


Leave a comment